Skip to content

In the Crease: 25 Questions with John Scioscia

May 19, 2014, 2:35 PM EST

  1. If you didn’t play lacrosse, what sport would you play? I never played, but if I could go back, I’d play hockey.
  2. If you had a time machine, when would you go to and why? I think I would go back to like Ancient Greece. It seems like life was a little more simple and all the battles were cool.
  3. What actor would play you in your biopic? I think I’d give it to Matt McConaughey
  4. What is your favorite Notre Dame Lacrosse tradition? Walking out onto the field with bagpipes. I think that’s pretty unique.
  5. If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be? It would be pretty cool to be Jay-Z.
  6. What would be the perfect day for you? A day at the beach with friends and family.
  7. When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up? A doctor.
  8. Do you have any interesting talents? Some of my friends call me the “soul sculpter.” I’m pretty good at ceramics.
  9. Do you have a pre-game routines/superstitions? I wear eye-black every other game. I’ve been doing it since high school.
  10. What’s your favorite class/professor you’ve taken at ND? My favorite class was Introductory Finance with Carl Ackerman. He’s the man.
  11. What’s your favorite song to listen to before games? “Right Above It” by Lil Wayne
  12. Who is your celebrity crush? Jennifer Aniston
  13. What’s the best thing about your home state (New Jersey)? The deli in my hometown and Bruce Springsteen.
  14. What’s your favorite sport to watch? Live would be college football. On TV it would be the US Open in Tennis.
  15. What’s your favorite movie?  Cool RunningsMovie Quote? “How can we be expected to teach children to read, if they can’t even fit inside the building?” from Zoolander.
  16. What is your guilty pleasure song or band? “I’m on a Roll” by Stefano
  17. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Right now, I’d probably go to St. Thomas
  18. What was your favorite TV show when you were a kid? Rocket Power
  19. What’s the first item on your bucket list? Skydive
  20. What is your favorite place in the entire world? The kitchen table at my beach house
  21. What is the best gift you’ve ever received? A Patagonia coat from my sisters to get me through the winters here
  22. What four people would you want to go golfing with? My dad’s dad, so my grandfather who passed away before I was born; Bubba Watson so I could learn how to play; Jamie Dimon—he’s the CEO of JP Morgan, which I’m working for when I graduate; and Jay-Z again. I just want to meet him so badly.
  23. What was the best lesson your parents ever taught you? Be humble and there’s a time for everything.
  24. Favorite Place to Eat On or Off Campus? Decio Commons
  25. Best offering at Training Table? I’m a big fan of breakfast for dinner.

About UNDerground

Welcome to UNDerground, the official blog providing in-depth and exclusive access to Notre Dame athletics. With features, videos, photos, commentaries and news from inside the athletic department, we are committed to bringing you coverage of the Fighting Irish unlike any you can find elsewhere.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Fighting Irish on YouTube